Patient Testimonials & Reviews

Filter by Ranking

Filter by Source

Filter by Procedure

Filter by Doctor

Filter by Location

5.0 Google

Review from Card C.

Source: Google | Apr 25, 2024

I was rather afraid of having my wisdom Tooth pulled but Dr. Cho made it so stress-free because of his gentle and informative bedside manner. His staff is also awesome. I would definitely recommend him to anyone that need oral surgery
5.0 Google

Review from Maria C.

Source: Google | Apr 17, 2024

Having oral surgery can be scary and stressful. From the moment I walked into the office, Dr. Cho and the staff put me at ease. During my consultation, Dr. Cho took the worry and stress away (after months of getting the run-around from other practitioners). The procedure was fast, painless, and seamless. Everyone was efficient, professional, friendly, supportive and I can’t recommend Dr. Cho or his practice highly enough.
5.0 Google

Review from David Z.

Source: Google | Mar 29, 2024

How fortunate I was to be under the care of Dr. Cho and the entire staff at this wonderful office. What started as a routine root canal in a different practice, ended up being an all day ordeal that ended with an extraction and the use of platelet-rich fibrin (PRF) to address the problem. Who knew such a thing was possible? I can't thank Dr. Cho enough for the expertise he has and the guidance he provided immediately after the procedure and in the recovery days that followed. His talent is beyond A-List. Judy, who manages the office, is exceptional. In what was a difficult and stressful situation, she provided calm reassurance and clear communication. She has my endless gratitude. The office is modern and spacious which simply makes you feel comfortable in a setting where what you are there to have done, isn't always the most fun one can have. This is no small detail. It helps. Great office. Fantastic staff. And above all, super capable professionals who care about the patient and the work they perform. Many thanks to Dr. Hershkin, Dr, Cho, Judy, and the entire team at New York Oral & Facial Surgery.
5.0 Google

Review from Jenna G.

Source: Google | Mar 15, 2024

I had a really great experience with Dr. Hershkin and his team. I had oral surgery/all 4 of my wisdom teeth removed and things couldn't have gone smoother. Dr. H texted me that night to check in, and I also got a 'thank you' card a few days later. Everyone was super helpful and kind and they set any anxieties at ease. The facilities are really clean as well. I've already referred a couple friends to Dr. H and will def go back if I ever need oral surgery again. 5 Stars!!
5.0 Google

Review from Laibah A.

Source: Google | Jan 10, 2024

I had three wisdom teeth removed by Dr.Cho and I could not have been happier with my experience. I experienced virtually no pain and barely any discomfort following my surgery, which is so rare to hear. He was very thorough and answered any of my questions about eating habits and health concerns while I was recovering. He has some of the best bedside manners I’ve seen a doctor have. If you need any oral surgery done, he’s your guy.
5.0 Google

Review from Tyson H.

Source: Google | Nov 22, 2023

Dr. Cho was wonderful! It took him 5 minutes to remove my wisdom tooth (pain free) and my recovery was incredibly speedy. 10/10 would recommend!
5.0 Google

Review from Jade

Source: Google | Nov 22, 2023

Wow! First of all, I had a tooth emergency on my wisdom tooth and it’s very difficult to find someone to take out a wisdom tooth last minute but he was able to do it THE SAME DAY as my emergency (which I was very thankful for because it hurt so much) and the whole procedure lasted about 1 hour. They walked me through aftercare and texted me to make sure I was healing fine! His entire staff are so kind, helpful and responsive to all my concerns it truly couldn’t have been a better experience
5.0 Google

Review from Bradley N.

Source: Google | Nov 1, 2023

Fantastic experience. I had very little pain after having all 4 wisdom teeth removed (two partially impacted). Everything was explained clearly, and the entire process was smooth. Would recommend to anyone looking to get their wisdom teeth removed.
5.0 Google

Review from Christina P.

Source: Google | Jul 12, 2023

Dr. Hershkin and staff are all incredible. Upon meeting them I was comfortable and felt in good hands. They answered all (there were a lot) of my questions and made me feel at ease. 10/10 would recommend. Amazing doctor and team.
5.0 ZocDoc

Review from Anonymous

Source: ZocDoc | Mar 8, 2023

Was seen quickly. Staff and doctor was pleasant and efficient. He was able to help me with my concerns.
5.0 Google

Review from Cristal K.

Source: Google | Jan 27, 2023

First doctor to look at my wisdom teeth and not be scared (because of an impacted tooth) but cautious and very detailed when explaining all possible scenarios. Everything was thorough and instructions were clear pre and post operation and I am doing well. Will be returning to have my remaining wisdom teeth removed in the near future.😁Plus he sent a thank you card after surgery that he wrote himself👍🏽
5.0 Google

Review from Joshua S.

Source: Google | Dec 22, 2022

I just had all 4 of my wisdom teeth removed by Dr. H. The entire process could not have been more smooth or painless! I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. H to anybody. Him and his team are super friendly and accommodating.
5.0 Google

Review from Michael R.

Source: Google | Oct 27, 2022

Fantastic experience. Would recommend 10/10
5.0 Google

Review from Xue R.

Source: Google | Aug 24, 2022

Hands down the best dentist/oral surgeon I’ve been to! Had two of my wisdom teeth taken out by Dr. H and the whole process was very efficient and painless. His staff was also so nice and accommodating. Would definitely recommend!
5.0 ZocDoc

Review from Carole K.

Source: ZocDoc | Aug 3, 2022

Dr. Hershskin took the time to explain everything involved in proceeding. It was very helpful. He was a great listener and very patient. He also had a good sense of humor which was a buffer for more serious talk. I would recommend him highly.
5.0 ZocDoc

Review from Phillip M.

Source: ZocDoc | Jun 28, 2022

Dr. Hershkin and his team were great! Had a great wisdom tooth experience with them!
5.0 ZocDoc

Review from Anat A.

Source: ZocDoc | Jun 25, 2022

I had two wisdom teeth extracted. The procedure went smoothly, and I had very little pain over the days following. Dr. Hershkin is kind and professional, and his staff is very nice, too!
5.0 ZocDoc

Review from Charlotte L.

Source: ZocDoc | Jun 15, 2022

Had a very positive experience with the office. Dr. Hershkin is very professional, communicative and helpful.
5.0 Google

Review from Robert P.

Source: Google | Jun 1, 2022

Dr. Hershkin is a skilled oral surgeon. The procedure was flawless and painless. I felt secure and comfortable at all times. Dr. Hershkin's staff is extremely professional, efficient and helpful. I highly recommend Dr. Hershkin and his team.
5.0 Google

Review from Sam H

Source: Google | May 24, 2022

Super efficient process for wisdom teeth removal, Dr. Hershkin and the rest of the staff are excellent. Not sure why anyone would go anywhere else but here - highly recommend if you need work done.