Patient Testimonials & Reviews

Filter by Ranking

Filter by Source

Filter by Procedure

Filter by Doctor

Filter by Location

5.0 ZocDoc

Review from Kat E

Source: ZocDoc | Jun 9, 2021

I came for a wisdom tooth extraction consultation and everything was good. Dr was very nice and friendly and made me feel at ease, as much as I could considering I’m planning for a surgery. He was considerate of my anxiety and I trust him to do the procedure. He seems very skilled and knowledgeable.
5.0 Google

Review from Steffan V

Source: Google | Jun 8, 2021

Highly recommend Dr. Hershkin and his staff!! I had all four teeth removed, and the whole operation went as smoothly as I could've imagined. I ended up here because I needed surgery done as quickly as possible, and this office was incredibly flexible with my schedule. If I ever needed to come back again for any type of oral surgery, I wouldn't hesitate to come back here no matter what the wait
5.0 ZocDoc

Review from Anonymous

Source: ZocDoc | Jun 7, 2021

Very friendly and attentive staff. Doctor explains things thoroughly and patiently. Felt comfortable getting a consultation here and wanting to proceed for a wisdom tooth removal.
5.0 Google

Review from Karina K

Source: Google | Apr 21, 2021

Dr Hershkin is a very experienced surgeon. I was very nervous about getting my wisdom tooth out, but if I knew how smooth the procedure would be at his office I would not have put it off for so long. He took seconds to pull out my tooth and had a really light touch. The office is very modern and clean with nice views of midtown. The staff is also very nice to work with. I could not recommend him enough.
5.0 Google

Review from Xiao M

Source: Google | Apr 21, 2021

Friendly staff. Clean office. Professional process. Went to get an impacted wisdom tooth extraction. Dr. H gives a clear explanation of what's going on, what needs to be done, and what to expect. The procedure and recovery was smooth and without issues. Would recommend.
5.0 Google

Review from Tim T

Source: Google | Apr 20, 2021

In my experience, Dr. Hershkin is very proficient at oral surgery. He handles tooth extractions, implants, and more. His staff are welcoming and professional.
5.0 Google

Review from Karim A

Source: Google | Apr 15, 2021

Excellent Staff. Very professional and Dr. H is the best. I was done in less than 20min. And no pain.
5.0 ZocDoc

Review from James M

Source: ZocDoc | Apr 5, 2021

My tooth was in pain... I wanted it pulled. The office staff went out of their way to accommodate me. I didn't know what to expect . I was numbed up. (If I had to do it over I think I would have preferred to be knocked out.). But the Dr and staff were great. No surprises.
5.0 ZocDoc

Review from Rebecca A

Source: ZocDoc | Apr 2, 2021

I had two of my wisdom teeth removed by Dr Hershkin and had the best experience ! I was really nervous but he made me feel comfortable and confident in the surgery. The surgery was really fast and the healing process was seamless, I had no problems at all. All of the staff at his office were extremely kind and helpful too. Cant recommend them enough !! Thank you !
5.0 Google

Review from Iris C.

Source: Google | Mar 25, 2021

Staff was super friendly and professional. Office was clean, Dr. H treated me very professionally and took care of my problem. I would definitely recommend this office to everyone.
5.0 Google

Review from Justin O.

Source: Google | Mar 11, 2021

Dr. H is awesome, he made me feel super comfortable with the procedure I was pretty nervous about.
5.0 Google

Review from Sushil M.

Source: Google | Mar 4, 2021

Absolutely amazing service & care from start to finish! Thank you Dr. H!
5.0 Google

Review from David N

Source: Google | Feb 27, 2021

Clean, professional office with the latest technology. Dr. Hershkin has an excellent bedside manner and goes the extra mile to make your experience as comfortable as it can be. Never had any doubts that I was getting premium care and advice on all aspects of my wisdom teeth extraction.
5.0 Vitals

Review from Anonymous

Source: Vitals | Feb 20, 2021

Painless experience, attentive doctor!, Dr. Hershkin is a doctor that takes extra time to talk with his patients and listen to their questions/concerns. Something that is very refreshing for this day and age...and New York City! He is very attentive, even texting me after my procedure...on a weekend night! The overall experience was surprisingly mostly painless and I have already recommended him to my friends. I hope I don't have to come back, but if I do, I know I'll be in great hands!  
5.0 Vitals

Review from Anonymous

Source: Vitals | Feb 10, 2021

a true expert professional, doctor hershkin saw me on short notice with a condition i was naturally worried about. he made me feel at ease with his diagnosis and his ability to operate and resolve the problem. the surgery was seamless. the post op follow up was convenient and thorough. i feel very luck to have found dr. hershkin. i am a very satisfied patient!

5.0 Google

Review from Andres E

Source: Google | Feb 10, 2021

I was referred here by another great Dr. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. Dr. Hershkin took his time and explained everything before the procedure (removal of two wisdom teeth). Everything was quick and surprisingly painless. Will continue to come back here if I need any more specialized help.
5.0 Vitals

Review from Anonymous

Source: Vitals | Feb 9, 2021

Amazing experience on a difficult procedure, From Dr. Hershkin to every member of his staff, everyone was pleasant and went out of their way to make a difficult experience as comfortable as possible. I would highly recommend Dr. Hershkin to anyone who needs wisdom teeth removal or oral surgery.  
5.0 Vitals

Review from Anonymous

Source: Vitals | Feb 7, 2021

Painless Wisdom Tooth Extraction, I had a great experience with my wisdom tooth pull out with Dr Hershkin. I was super nervous whenever hearing/thinking to get my tooth pullout, but with Dr. Hershkin & his staff's help, my wisdom tooth was extracted with one second. They are very professional, patient, and helpful. It was painless, fast healing. Highly recommanded!!  
5.0 Vitals

Review from Anonymous

Source: Vitals | Feb 7, 2021

Dr. Hershkin and his team are awesome!, Dr. Hershkin and his team are awesome! Not only is he a really great oral surgeon, he's also a caring doctor. I received a follow up the evening after my surgery. I can't say enough about him and his entire team. If you are in need of a great oral surgeon, go see Dr. Hershkin. I was referred to him by my dentist and am very happy. I had two wisdom teeth removed. If I ever need to have oral surgery in the future, he will be the doctor I go to. He is now my doctor. Sincerely, A very satisfied patient.  
5.0 Vitals

Review from Anonymous

Source: Vitals | Feb 7, 2021

Great and thoughtful doctor, Dr. Hershkin was concise and clear in his recommendation. Post-procedure (which went very well) he followed up to check how I was doing, a first in my experience. The recovery has been good and I will be recommending the Dr. to my friends if they need similar procedures.