Patient Testimonials & Reviews

Filter by Ranking

Filter by Source

Filter by Procedure

Filter by Doctor

Filter by Location

5.0 ZocDoc

Review from Phillip M.

Source: ZocDoc | Jun 28, 2022

Dr. Hershkin and his team were great! Had a great wisdom tooth experience with them!
5.0 Google

Review from Sam H

Source: Google | May 24, 2022

Super efficient process for wisdom teeth removal, Dr. Hershkin and the rest of the staff are excellent. Not sure why anyone would go anywhere else but here - highly recommend if you need work done.
5.0 Google

Review from Claudia S

Source: Google | Apr 25, 2022

I put off my wisdom tooth extraction for a decade because I was so nervous. Tooth was impacted and laying sideways under gum tissue. The surgery was surprisingly easy. I had no swelling (unlike the chipmunk cheeks I remembered from the mid-80s) and virtually no discomfort. Dr. Hershkin and his staff were wonderful and I highly recommend him.
5.0 Google

Review from James M

Source: Google | Apr 22, 2022

Dr Hershkin pulled a tooth for me. First time I ever had one pulled. Minimal discomfort. He also applied cadaver bone to build up the area and it all healed beautifully. Ready for my implant!!
5.0 Google

Review from Michael P

Source: Google | Apr 15, 2022

Very good experience. Would recommend.
5.0 Google

Review from Matt M

Source: Google | Apr 15, 2022

Oral surgery is painful no matter what but Dr. Hershkin and his staff make it as painless as possible; everyone is so nice and knowledgeable. I hope I never need oral surgery again but if I do I will definitely choose Dr. H
5.0 Google

Review from Helen O

Source: Google | Apr 8, 2022

Thank You Dr Hershkin!!! I never thought I would ever get my wisdom teeth removed until I found Dr Hershkin through google. I AM A NERVOUS WRECK when it comes to any dental visit. I was very skeptical with so many positive reviews so I had to see for myself! The office staff and Dr Hershkin were just AMAZING! They answered all my questions and concerns immediately either via text , phone or in person and made me feel at ease. Wonderful practice! Thank you all!
5.0 Google

Review from Tracy S.

Source: Google | Feb 15, 2022

Hands down one of the best doctors EVER!! He’s very very thorough with explanations and the treatments needed. I was very nervous going in but Dr Hershkin and his team made sure i was good. Had extractions, bone grafting and implants done all on the same day and in less than an hour.had minimal- no swelling at all on my face and just a little bit of pain or more like discomfort, and this is coming from someone who’s threshold for pain is extremely low. Thank you so much Dr H, Miss Fabi and the rest of the team!! to anyone that needs to see an oral surgeon, don’t think twice, just go see Dr Adam Hershkin.
5.0 ZocDoc

Review from Christian W

Source: ZocDoc | Jan 16, 2022

Had a bad wisdom tooth, Dr. Hershkin took great care of me. Painless experience, put me at ease with his conversation.
5.0 ZocDoc

Review from Domingo R

Source: ZocDoc | Jan 10, 2022

Dr. Hershkin was really good. He explained to me what was the issue and answered all the questions. In addition, he made the intervention as comfortable as possible and his staff were diligent, supportive and polite. Highly recommended!
5.0 Google

Review from Paul

Source: Google | Dec 31, 2021

Ok I admit it - when it comes to any kind of dentistry I am a total wimp...but especially surgery! My experience with Dr. Hershkin and his entire team was the best ever!! Briefly, I had a cracked molar that I had ignored for a couple of years (just avoided chewing on that side). Well on examination it was found that the fractured tooth had perforated the nerve canal - Ouch. One very good periodontist told me that the tooth could be removed...BUT there was the risk of some paralysis - Yikes! I freaked and my dentist referred me to Dr. H. He carefully examined me and I recounted my story and fear of paralysis. I remember Dr. H - looking at me confidently and telling me that he could get the tooth out and prep it for an implant. His confidence, and the staff's incredible professionalism and pleasantness put me at ease. The procedure - remove the cracked tooth, build up the area with bone substitute, and place a titanium post for the implant. Not only was the procedure pain free - I had zero-pain following the procedure - never needed any pain killers. Today the crown is in place, there is NO paralysis. Dr. H knows what he is doing and keeps you informed before, during, and after the process. He is incredible, the team is amazing, attentive and very caring. The Best experience ever!
5.0 ZocDoc

Review from Kim S

Source: ZocDoc | Dec 29, 2021

Dr. Hershkin was great took my wisdom tooth out in less than 5 minutes. No pain and exceeded my expectations. So much better than previous wisdom teeth extraction I've had before. He's very skilled. Would highly recommend.
5.0 Google

Review from Joan A

Source: Google | Nov 9, 2021

I recently had two surgical procedures done by Dr Hershkin. I was very nervous at the thought of having this done. On arrival at his office, I was greeted by his staff who were courteous and accommodating. They set me up to be examined and made sure I was comfortable. Dr Hershkin came and introduced himself. His bedside manner was exemplary. I felt at ease immediately. He listened caringly and answered my questions appropriately. He had a very pleasant demeanor throughout. This was evident during the procedures as well. I would unhesitatingly recommend Dr Hershkin as one of the top Doctors of his chosen Profession.
5.0 Google

Review from Tsun YL

Source: Google | Sep 25, 2021

I was referred to Dr Hershkin for wisdom teeth extraction. From the consultation to the operation, everything is simple, efficient and clean cut (pun intended). He's very clear in addressing any concerns you may have regarding the procedure. My recovery is pretty quick. The staffs are also very friendly and diligent throughout. Highly recommend.
5.0 Google

Review from Shahzad A

Source: Google | Jul 28, 2021

I was referred to Dr. Hershkin in an emergency to remove an impacted molar. The staff was very professional and accommodated me immediately. The staff and the doctor explained everything in detail: from the surgical procedure to post op care and expenses. I will most definitely be recommending Dr. Hershkin and their office. 5 star experience!
5.0 Google

Review from Sidney G

Source: Google | Jul 19, 2021

Dr Hershkin takes time to explain in as much detail as you need. He’s easy to talk to and gives you all attention. Tells it to you straight and he delivers on professionalism. Great manner and skill.
5.0 Google

Review from L Gutman

Source: Google | Jul 18, 2021

Truly outstanding experience. From the front office to the dental assistants to Dr. Hershkin himself. Completely professional as well as full of empathy. Every step is explained, I was totally at ease. Extraction was done with no pain and no side effects. Comprehensive follow-up. This is a gold standard of care, really! Thanks, Dr. Hershkin and the team!
5.0 Google

Review from Andy W

Source: Google | Jul 9, 2021

Dr. Hershkin is probably one of the best oral surgeons in NYC. I say probably because I have only worked with a couple of them. He is very knowledgeable and easy to communicate with. When it comes to your mouth and your teeth and oral surgery you should want to work a very experienced doctor and that's exactly who Dr. Hershkin is.
5.0 Google

Review from Meghan S

Source: Google | Jul 8, 2021

My experience with Dr. Hershkin and the entire staff of New York Oral & Facial Surgery was exceptional. Dr. Hershkin’s bedside manner is exemplary; he and his team made me feel completely at ease throughout both the consultation and the procedure itself (wisdom teeth extraction) and he personally reached out to me two days post-surgery to check on the progress of my recovery. Mild post-op discomfort notwithstanding, it’s most fun you’ll ever have in an Oral Surgery office, I can assure you. Highly recommended!
5.0 Google

Review from Ajani B

Source: Google | Jul 1, 2021

I had to have a wisdom tooth extraction on my lower wisdom teeth because they were facing sideways. Dr. Hershkin and his staff fully explained how complicated my procedure is and my expenses. On the day of the surgery they made sure I was comfortable and played music I liked. The staff is very nice and Dr. Hershkin made sure my procedure went well. Also the office is very clean and modern. This is the place to go for your oral surgery needs.