Patient Testimonials & Reviews

Filter by Ranking

Filter by Source

Filter by Procedure

Filter by Doctor

Filter by Location

5.0 Google

Review from Shahzad A

Source: Google | Jul 28, 2021

I was referred to Dr. Hershkin in an emergency to remove an impacted molar. The staff was very professional and accommodated me immediately. The staff and the doctor explained everything in detail: from the surgical procedure to post op care and expenses. I will most definitely be recommending Dr. Hershkin and their office. 5 star experience!
5.0 Google

Review from Sidney G

Source: Google | Jul 19, 2021

Dr Hershkin takes time to explain in as much detail as you need. He’s easy to talk to and gives you all attention. Tells it to you straight and he delivers on professionalism. Great manner and skill.
5.0 Google

Review from L Gutman

Source: Google | Jul 18, 2021

Truly outstanding experience. From the front office to the dental assistants to Dr. Hershkin himself. Completely professional as well as full of empathy. Every step is explained, I was totally at ease. Extraction was done with no pain and no side effects. Comprehensive follow-up. This is a gold standard of care, really! Thanks, Dr. Hershkin and the team!
5.0 Google

Review from Andy W

Source: Google | Jul 9, 2021

Dr. Hershkin is probably one of the best oral surgeons in NYC. I say probably because I have only worked with a couple of them. He is very knowledgeable and easy to communicate with. When it comes to your mouth and your teeth and oral surgery you should want to work a very experienced doctor and that's exactly who Dr. Hershkin is.
5.0 Google

Review from Meghan S

Source: Google | Jul 8, 2021

My experience with Dr. Hershkin and the entire staff of New York Oral & Facial Surgery was exceptional. Dr. Hershkin’s bedside manner is exemplary; he and his team made me feel completely at ease throughout both the consultation and the procedure itself (wisdom teeth extraction) and he personally reached out to me two days post-surgery to check on the progress of my recovery. Mild post-op discomfort notwithstanding, it’s most fun you’ll ever have in an Oral Surgery office, I can assure you. Highly recommended!
5.0 Google

Review from Ajani B

Source: Google | Jul 1, 2021

I had to have a wisdom tooth extraction on my lower wisdom teeth because they were facing sideways. Dr. Hershkin and his staff fully explained how complicated my procedure is and my expenses. On the day of the surgery they made sure I was comfortable and played music I liked. The staff is very nice and Dr. Hershkin made sure my procedure went well. Also the office is very clean and modern. This is the place to go for your oral surgery needs.
5.0 Google

Review from Cristian G

Source: Google | Jun 15, 2021

Absolute best experience I've ever had at a dentist and it was taking out a fractured molar. The staff is great at creating a calm environment for you and DR.H is amazing at his job as well as with people.
5.0 ZocDoc

Review from Kat E

Source: ZocDoc | Jun 9, 2021

I came for a wisdom tooth extraction consultation and everything was good. Dr was very nice and friendly and made me feel at ease, as much as I could considering I’m planning for a surgery. He was considerate of my anxiety and I trust him to do the procedure. He seems very skilled and knowledgeable.
5.0 Google

Review from Steffan V

Source: Google | Jun 8, 2021

Highly recommend Dr. Hershkin and his staff!! I had all four teeth removed, and the whole operation went as smoothly as I could've imagined. I ended up here because I needed surgery done as quickly as possible, and this office was incredibly flexible with my schedule. If I ever needed to come back again for any type of oral surgery, I wouldn't hesitate to come back here no matter what the wait
5.0 ZocDoc

Review from Anonymous

Source: ZocDoc | Jun 7, 2021

Very friendly and attentive staff. Doctor explains things thoroughly and patiently. Felt comfortable getting a consultation here and wanting to proceed for a wisdom tooth removal.
5.0 Google

Review from Karina K

Source: Google | Apr 21, 2021

Dr Hershkin is a very experienced surgeon. I was very nervous about getting my wisdom tooth out, but if I knew how smooth the procedure would be at his office I would not have put it off for so long. He took seconds to pull out my tooth and had a really light touch. The office is very modern and clean with nice views of midtown. The staff is also very nice to work with. I could not recommend him enough.
5.0 Google

Review from Xiao M

Source: Google | Apr 21, 2021

Friendly staff. Clean office. Professional process. Went to get an impacted wisdom tooth extraction. Dr. H gives a clear explanation of what's going on, what needs to be done, and what to expect. The procedure and recovery was smooth and without issues. Would recommend.
5.0 Google

Review from Tim T

Source: Google | Apr 20, 2021

In my experience, Dr. Hershkin is very proficient at oral surgery. He handles tooth extractions, implants, and more. His staff are welcoming and professional.
5.0 Google

Review from Karim A

Source: Google | Apr 15, 2021

Excellent Staff. Very professional and Dr. H is the best. I was done in less than 20min. And no pain.
5.0 ZocDoc

Review from James M

Source: ZocDoc | Apr 5, 2021

My tooth was in pain... I wanted it pulled. The office staff went out of their way to accommodate me. I didn't know what to expect . I was numbed up. (If I had to do it over I think I would have preferred to be knocked out.). But the Dr and staff were great. No surprises.
5.0 ZocDoc

Review from Rebecca A

Source: ZocDoc | Apr 2, 2021

I had two of my wisdom teeth removed by Dr Hershkin and had the best experience ! I was really nervous but he made me feel comfortable and confident in the surgery. The surgery was really fast and the healing process was seamless, I had no problems at all. All of the staff at his office were extremely kind and helpful too. Cant recommend them enough !! Thank you !
5.0 Google

Review from Iris C.

Source: Google | Mar 25, 2021

Staff was super friendly and professional. Office was clean, Dr. H treated me very professionally and took care of my problem. I would definitely recommend this office to everyone.
5.0 Google

Review from Justin O.

Source: Google | Mar 11, 2021

Dr. H is awesome, he made me feel super comfortable with the procedure I was pretty nervous about.
5.0 Google

Review from Sushil M.

Source: Google | Mar 4, 2021

Absolutely amazing service & care from start to finish! Thank you Dr. H!
5.0 Google

Review from David N

Source: Google | Feb 27, 2021

Clean, professional office with the latest technology. Dr. Hershkin has an excellent bedside manner and goes the extra mile to make your experience as comfortable as it can be. Never had any doubts that I was getting premium care and advice on all aspects of my wisdom teeth extraction.